The Astounding Travel Adventures of a Miraculous Fellow


Hasta luego!
June 30, 2008, 2:52 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized, Venezuela

Friends,

Off I go again, on another travel adventure.  As of July 1st, I will be hopping on a plane and heading out to Caracas, Venezuela, which frightens me to no end.

My Venezuelan friends have given us ample warning about all things dangerous in Caracas:

1. Don’t take taxis from the airport.

2. Don’t talk to strangers.

3. Don’t trust anyone in, or not in, uniform.

4. Don’t go downtown alone, unless you’re itching to get robbed and shot.

5. Don’t trust any really hot women who offer you a drink, because they are planning on drugging you and stealing your eyeballs.

So, with all of these warnings, I envision stepping off the plane, trying to remember all the rules, and then shitting my pants.  

Alas, I will begin my four month journey with trepidation on my mind, nervousness in my body, and probably poop in my pants.  But, once we get settled in, I’m sure this will be another wondrous journey.

Thus, my friends, keep checking in on www.jeffwheeland.com throughout the summer for updated stories of mischief and about me getting robbed and my eyeballs and spleen being stolen.

Have a tremendous summer!  Hasta luego!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

wow, Yeffe, subtle title. subtle title. cool page tho my friend.

Comment by Vanessa

[…] Hasta luego!Off I go again, on another travel adventure. As of July 1st, I will be hopping on a plane and heading out to Caracas, Venezuela, which frightens me to no end. My Venezuelan friends have given us ample warning about all things dangerous … […]

Pingback by Venezuela » Amazon.com: travel Venezuela: Books

yeff,

whats up man? i see you are off on another latin adventure – this sounds like ur most dangerous yet. say hi to hugo for me, i am sure he would love to host ur gringo ass. i just got back from deployment 4…this shit is getting old. i am getting out when this commitment is up. maybe i’ll join u on one of your adventures – at least i look mexican. i am back in sac on leave visiting the folks, anyway, take care and be safe. and thanks for the blog address….i think i was a blog virgin before this…..

take care
brian

Comment by Brian Anthony




Leave a Reply

